Skip to content

Athletics

Athletics:

Winter Store Athletic Link

Athletic Link to Sign Forms

Athletic physicals will not be offered at Moody this year. You must have a physical dated after May 1, 2022 and it must be on the HCPS physical form or the VHSL form.  No other form will be accepted. Your child will not be allowed to tryout if they do not have a completed physical on the first day of tryouts. Also, insurance information is required on the physical card. Please make sure you take one of these forms for the doctor to fill out during your appointment. See link below for the HCPS physical form.

Middle School Athletic Participation Form (physical card/form)

After School Permission form (to stay after for Moody school events)

Student Athlete Concussion Policy

Student Accident Insurance

Raider Athletic Handbook 2022-2023

Health & PE Syllabus 2022-2023

PE make-up form

2022-2023 athletic team schedules:

Contact a Coach

Football:

  1. Greg LeHew, Jr gwlehew@henrico.k12.va.us (Head Coach)
  2. Seth J. Stoltzfus sjstoltzfus@henrico.k12.va.us (Assistant Coach)
  3. Tyrem Harmon  tyharm531@gmail.com (Assistant Coach)

Gilrs’ Basketball

  1. Shannon longworth longworth.shannon@gmail.com (Head Coach)
  2. Desiree M. Hopkins dmhopkins@henrico.k12.va.us (Assistant Coach)(Main Contact)

Girls’ Tennis

  1. Candace P. Mirabile (cpmirabile) cpmirabile@henrico.k12.va.us (Head Coach)
  2. Ray Vance (frvance) frvance@henrico.k12.va.us (Head Coach)

Boys’ Soccer

  1. Chris Bishop chris_bishop@ccpsnet.net (Head Coach)
  2. David Morales) damorales@henrico.k12.va.us (Assistant Coach)